Hosseinism

10984840_10206505784857807_97936010376439987_n
My favorite book.

“Of all the hardships man had to face, none was more punishing than the simple act of waiting.”

I’ve always been a softie. Most people misunderstand my default bitch face to a cold unfeeling heart. I have yet to come into terms with prejudice but that’s how the world works. It took me a while to come into terms with that. I still do care what other people think of me but I soon realized that thinking those thoughts are quite crippling. Slowly, I have learned to speak-up and speak-out. What I have yet to learn is patience. If you were to ask me five years ago, I would’ve said I have zero patience. Now, I’ve already up my ante and score myself a 1.0. So if we do the math, that’s one point increase in a span of five years which means I’d be close to perfect 10 by the time I reach 80 (since my declared age as of this writing is 25).

Leave a Reply

